Q: Are there any Animal by-products in Tim Hortons baked goods?
The following Tim Hortons baked goods have been produced without the use of animal fats and by-products (including gelatin and rennet). Please note these products may contain milk or egg.
. Donuts & Timbits
. Danishes & Croissants (excluding Cheese)
. Muffins
. Tea biscuits (excluding Ham & cheese)
. Cookies
. BagelsIn addition:
. All donuts are cooked in 100% vegetable based fats
. All donut glaze is completely vegetable based
. All L-cysteine is from a synthetic source
. The mono- and diglycerides of all Tim Hortons products are vegetable based.
If you require any further nutrition or allergen information, please call our guest service line at 1-888-601-1616 (Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time).
[Source: Tim Hortons web page]
No comments:
Post a Comment